For The Press

We can provide up-to-date information and statistics on dementia and arrange media interviews with Alzheimer’s Research UK staff and scientists, people with dementia and their families.

Call – 0300 111 5666

Email – press@alzheimersresearchuk.org

Press Office hours – 08:30 – 17:00
(for out of hours, call the duty press officer on 07747241923 or 07826494542
)

For comment on scientific research, campaigns and government policy contact the press office.

laura-150

Dr Laura Phipps
Head of Communications

Currently on maternity leave

 


kirsty-150

Kirsty Marais
Senior Communications Manager

Email – kirsty.marais@alzheimersresearchuk.org

 


rachel-allenRachel Allen
Communications Manager – Supporters & Families

Contact Rachel for information on our fundraisers or to arrange an interview with a case study.
Email – rachel.allen@alzheimersresearchuk.org


robin-150

Robin Brisbourne
Communications Manager – Science

Contact Robin for information or comment on a research story.

Email – robin.brisbourne@alzheimersresearchuk.org


Katy Stubbs

Dr Katy Stubbs
Communications Manager – Engagement

Contact Katy for information or comment on a research story.

Email – katy.stubbs@alzheimersresearchuk.org


Ed Pinches
Communications Officer – Science

Contact Ed for information or comment on a research story.

Email – edward.pinches@alzheimersresearchuk.org

 


Emma Hardwick
Communications Manager – Corporate & Policy

Contact Emma for information or comment on a policy story, or for information on our corporate partners.

Email – emma.hardwick@alzheimersresearchuk.org


Guy Walker
Communications Officer – Supporters & Families

Contact Guy for information on our fundraisers or to arrange an interview with a case study.

Email – guy.walker@alzheimersresearchuk.org


Jude Clarke
Communications Officer – Supporters & Families

Contact Jude for information on our fundraisers or to arrange an interview with a case study.

Email – jude.clarke@alzheimersresearchuk.org

 


Honor Pollard
Communications Officer – Science

Contact Honor for information or comment on a research story.

Email – Honor.Pollard@alzheimersresearchuk.org

 


Claire Bromley
Communications Officer – Science

Contact Claire for information or comment on a research story.

Email – Claire.Bromley@alzheimersresearchuk.org

 


Rachel Pountney
Communications Officer – Corporate

Contact Rachel for information on our corporate partners.

Email – Rachel.Pountney@alzheimersresearchuk.org

 


Olivia Hubbard
Communications Officer –  Policy

Contact Olivia for information or comment on a policy story.

Email – Olivia.Hubbard@alzheimersresearchuk.org