For The Press

We can provide up-to-date information and statistics on dementia and arrange media interviews with Alzheimer’s Research UK staff and scientists, people with dementia and their families.

 

Call – 0300 111 5 666

Email – press@alzheimersresearchuk.org

Press Office hours – 08:30 – 17:00
(for out of hours, call the duty press officer on 07826 559233 or 07880 314955)

For comment on scientific research, campaigns and government policy contact the press office.

laura-150

Dr Laura Phipps
Head of Communications and Engagement

Contact Laura for information or comment on a research story.
Email – laura.phipps@alzheimersresearchuk.org


kirsty-150

Kirsty Marais
Communications Manager – Corporate & Policy

Contact Kirsty for information or comment on a policy story, or for information on our corporate partners.
Email – kirsty.marais@alzheimersresearchuk.org


rachel-allenRachel Allen
Communications Manager – Supporters & Families

Contact Rachel for information on our fundraisers or to arrange an interview with a case study.
Email – rachel.allen@alzheimersresearchuk.org


robin-150

Robin Brisbourne
Communications Manager – Science

Contact Robin for information or comment on a research story.

Email – robin.brisbourne@alzheimersresearchuk.org


Katy Stubbs

Dr Katy Stubbs
Communications Officer – Science

Contact Katy for information or comment on a research story.

Email – katy.stubbs@alzheimersresearchuk.org


Ed Pinches
Communications Officer – Science

Contact Ed for information or comment on a research story.

Email – edward.pinches@alzheimersresearchuk.org


Emma Hardwick
Communications Officer – Corporate

Contact Emma for information on our corporate partners.
Email – emma.hardwick@alzheimersresearchuk.org


Melody Paton Borchardt
Communications Officer – Policy

Contact Melody for information or comment on a policy story.
Email – melody.borchardt@alzheimersresearchuk.org


Guy Walker
Communications Officer – Supporters & Families

Contact Guy for information on our fundraisers or to arrange an interview with a case study.
Email – guy.walker@alzheimersresearchuk.org


Patrick Kelleher
Communications Officer – Supporters & Families

Contact Patrick for information on our fundraisers or to arrange an interview with a case study.
Email – patrick.kelleher@alzheimersresearchuk.org